Premiership – Tottenham Hotspur vs Arsenal Betting Preview

February 5, 2015 | By

Premiership – Tottenham Hotspur vs Arsenal Betting Preview, Sports Free Bets, Tips, Predictions, Offers, Promotions, Bet In Play, Live Streaming Info.

This exciting game is taking place on Saturday Lunchtime at White Hart Lane and can be seen Live on BT Sport 1 HD with a scheduled 12:45pm (GMT) Kick Off Time.

Premiership – Tottenham Hotspur vs Arsenal Betting Preview

Tottenham Hotspur come into this game needing a win to climb above Arsenal in the Barclay’s Premier League table, spurs are currently sat in 6th place two points behind the Gunners. Tottenham’s last outing saw them put three past West Brom in a comfortable victory. With Harry Kane committing his long term future to the club by signing a new contract the Spurs fans have plenty to cheer about already this week but they would love a win over their North London rivals.

Arsenal head into this match in top form as they have won all of their last five matches and still have key players to return from injury. Nothing less than a Champions League place will secure Arsene Wenger a job for another season so it is vital that his side prevail victorious in games against sides in and around them in the Premiership. Arsenal battered Aston Villa in their last match and will be full of belief that they can get three points from this encounter.

Tottenham Hotspur vs Arsenal Head to Head Statistics

These two teams have played each other 161 times prior to this match, Spurs have won 50 of those games, losing 67 to Arsenal with the other 44 games ending all square. At home Spurs have a slightly better record, winning 32 from 80, drawing 23 and losing 25 to Arsenal.

27/09/14 BPL Arsenal vs Tottenham 1 : 1
16/03/14 BPL Tottenham vs Arsenal 0 : 1
04/01/14 FAC Arsenal vs Tottenham 2 : 0
01/09/13 BPL Arsenal vs Tottenham 1 : 0
03/03/13 BPL Tottenham vs Arsenal 2 : 1

In recent meetings between these two teams it is Arsenal who have slightly edged proceedings winning 3 of their last 5 clashes against Spurs, losing one and drawing in their most recent clash with their North London rivals.

Tottenham Hotspur Recent Form

31/01/15 BPL West Bromwich Albion vs Tottenham 0 : 3
28/01/15 LEC Sheffield United vs Tottenham 2 : 2
24/01/15 FAC Tottenham vs Leicester City 1 : 2
21/01/15 LEC Tottenham vs Sheffield United 1 : 0
17/01/15 BPL Tottenham vs Sunderland 2 : 1

Tottenham’s recent form has been average, they have won three of their last five matches along with a draw and a defeat in the FA Cup in that time span.

Arsenal Recent Form

01/02/15 BPL Arsenal vs Aston Villa 5 : 0
25/01/15 FAC Brighton & Hove Albion vs Arsenal 2 : 3
18/01/15 BPL Manchester City vs Arsenal 0 : 2
11/01/15 BPL Arsenal vs Stoke City 3 : 0
04/01/15 FAC Arsenal vs Hull City 2 : 0

Arsenal’s recent form has been flawless, they have won all of their last five matches, keeping four clean sheets in that time and scoring an impressive 15 goals.

Tottenham Hotspur Team News

Manager Mauricio Pochettino will be delighted that he has no injuries as he prepare his side for their game of the season, Spurs will play a 4-2-3-1 formation with Harry Kane as the lone Striker with play maker Cristian Eriksen operating in the hole behind him.

Arsenal Team News

Jack Wilshere, Diaby, Sanchez, Arteta, Oxlade-Chamberlain and Debuchy will all miss the North London derby due to respective injuries. Danny Welbeck is expected to return to the squad after his short spell on the sidelines.

Tottenham Hotspur vs Arsenal Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the 161 games these two teams have played against each other there was a total of 477 goals, which gives us an average goals per game statistic of 2.96.

In the 80 games played at White Hart Lane between these two sides there has been a total of 251 goals which provides us with an average of 3.14.

Both of these statistics indicate we should see at least 3 goals scored in the North London derby on Saturday.

Tottenham Hotspur vs Arsenal Current Betting Odds Market

Tottenham Hotspur are the slight underdogs heading into this game despite being the home team. The head to head statistics go against them as does recent form so I think Spurs will need to be at their best to beat an in form Arsenal side. Bet365 offer the best price for Spurs to win @ 9/4 – £200 Matched Bonus Bets for New Customers.

The draw for me is a smart cover bet considering the reverse fixture at the Emirates ended 1-1 earlier this season, with the quality on show I expect to see goals so I suggest covering the scored draw. Ladbrokes provide the best odds for the draw @ 5/2 – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

Arsenal are the favourites according to the online bookmakers and I think that is a fair reflection on their performances this season. I think they will come out on top by a single goal as I expect Spurs to push them all the way. BetVictor offer the best odds for Arsenal to win @ 13/10 – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

Tottenham Hotspur vs Arsenal Free Sports Bets, Tips & Predictions

I think this will be an exciting game with plenty of chances to be created in the game, with bragging rights at stake as well as the fact the winning team will be in a higher league position after the game I expect to see plenty of passion in this game which could lead to reckless tackles and unnecessary bookings.

Spurs will be eager to get the win as it will take them above Arsenal and potentially into 4th place depending on how Southampton get on in their game but with that being said I don’t think Spurs can sustain a place at the top of the table and I expect them to finish in Europa League places.

Arsenal are in fine form and will be confident they can get something from this game, even if they don’t get the result they desire I expect them to finish in 4th place come the end of the season behind Chelsea, Manchester City and Manchester United.

Time for my predictions now and my banker is going to be Arsenal race to 2 goals as they have average 3 goals a game in their last 5 matches and I expect them to be the dominant team in this game.

My saver is going to be Harry Kane to score anytime because he is a fantastic finisher and will be desperate to prove himself in one of the biggest games of the season for Spurs.

Tottenham Hotspur vs Arsenal Banker & Saver Tips

Premiership 2014/15 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
betfred_promo_box_new
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Bet Just £5 & Receive £20 Free BetsRegister an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets, Plus £5 Free Bets Each Week Open an Account with SkyBet Deposit Just £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: English Football Previews, Football Previews, Premiership, Season 2014/15

Comments are closed.