FA Cup Quarter Final – Aston Villa vs West Bromwich Albion Betting Preview

March 6, 2015 | By

West-Brom-vs-Aston-VillaFA Cup Quarter Final – Aston Villa vs West Bromwich Albion Betting Preview , Sports Free Bets, Tips, Predictions, Offers, Promotions, Bet In Play, Live Streaming Info.

This FA Cup Quarter Final is taking place on Saturday evening from Villa Park and can be seen Live on BBC 1 HD with a scheduled 17:30pm (GMT) Kick Off Time.

FA Cup Quarter Final – Aston Villa vs West Bromwich Albion Betting Preview

Aston Villa manager Tim Sherwood has come out this week and said their will be no rest for his players after they beat West Brom in the Premier League just a few days ago. It was an exciting affair with the game ending 2-1 to the home side thanks to goals from Gabby Agbonlahor and a last gasp winner from Benteke from the penalty spot. Aston Villa played well in the game but I am not too convinced that they deserved to take all three points from the game. They will want to progress in the cup but I get the feeling that their main aim is to still be in the Premier league come the end of May.

West Bromwich Albion will be left reeling after losing at Villa Park last weekend as they deserved to come away from the Midlands with at least a point however, they need to pick themselves up quickly as they might find themselves on the wrong end again if they don’t get that defeat out of their heads. Berahino scored again in that match and I am sure Pulis will stick with him as he seems to be their main source of goals right now.

Aston Villa vs West Bromwich Albion Head to Head Statistics

Saturday’s game from Villa Park will become the 111th encounter between these two teams. Aston Villa have won 47 with 33 coming at home. West Brom have won 36 times with just 12 coming at the Villa Park. There has been a total of 27 draws with 10 coming at Villa Park.

03/03/15 BPL Aston Villa vs West Bromwich Albion 2 : 1
13/12/14 BPL West Bromwich Albion vs Aston Villa 1 : 0
29/01/14 BPL Aston Villa vs West Bromwich Albion 4 : 3
25/11/13 BPL West Bromwich Albion vs Aston Villa 2 : 2
19/01/13 BPL West Bromwich Albion vs Aston Villa 2 : 2

Aston Villa Recent Form

03/03/15 BPL Aston Villa vs West Brom 1 : 0
28/02/15 BPL Newcastle United vs Aston Villa 1 : 0
21/02/15 BPL Aston Villa vs Stoke City 1 : 2
15/02/15 FAC Aston Villa vs Leicester City 2 : 1
10/02/15 BPL Hull City vs Aston Villa 2 : 0

Aston Villa’s recent form has been quite average, they have won 3 from their last 5 outings and have lost two of those games.

West Bromwich Albion Recent Form

03/03/15 BPL Aston Villa vs West Brom 2 : 1
28/02/15 BPL West Brom vs Southampton 1 : 0
21/02/15 BPL Sunderland vs West Brom 0 : 0
14/02/15 FAC West Brom vs West Ham 4 : 0
11/02/15 BPL West Brom vs Swansea City 2 : 0

West Bromwich Albion are in some ok form at the moment and if we look up at the table we can see they have won three times, lost once and drew once from their last five game.

Aston Villa Team News

Manager Tim Sherwood has a few injury troubles ahead of this game. Kozak has not recovered from a broken leg and Herd, Baker and Senderos will all miss out. Late fitness tests will be given too Vlaar, Cissokho and Richardson.

West Bromwich Albion Team News

Manager Tony Pulis does not have a many injuries as his counterpart however, Callum McManaman looks set to miss out with a knock but as to when he will return is unknown. The only other injury is to Victor Anichebe.

Aston Villa vs West Bromwich Albion Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the 110 games these two teams have played against each other there was a total of 313 goals, which gives us an average goals per game statistic of 2.84.

In the 55 matches played at Villa Park between these two teams there has been a total of 160 goals scored which generates an average of 2.90 goals per game.

Both of these statistics indicate that we should see over 2.5 goals per game.

Aston Villa vs West Bromwich Albion Current Betting Odds Market

Aston Villa are the slight favourites to win this match which after their last game is no surprise however, if we were going off league position then they should be made outsiders by the online bookmakers. The best price is 9/5 with BetVictor – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

The draw for me seems a likely outcome considering that the two teams are evenly match of the quality of their players. I would suggest this as a safe cover bet. The best price is currently 11/5 with PaddyPower – £50 Free Bets for New Customers.

West Brom are the slight outsiders to win this match, they have done well to get to this stage of the competition and will fancy their chances although they are away from home in this affair. The best price is 19/10 with BetVictor – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

Aston Villa vs West Bromwich Albion Free Sports Bets, Tips & Predictions

West Brom come into this match as the underdogs which seems to make them perform better, I expect them to play with confidence and I think they will come out on top in this match with the support of their fantastic away fans, if they can create a hostile atmosphere then I think that will distract Aston Villa from their game plan.

Aston Villa will be desperate to progress into the semi-finals of the FA Cup as they have massively under-performed in the Premiership this season, I think they will need to get the first goal of the evening if they are to go on and win the match. I think the first goal will be score be either Benteke of Aston Villa or Berahino of West Bromwich Albion.

Time for my predictions now and my banker is going to be West Brom to be the team celebrating come the full times whistle.

My saver is going to be Berahino to score the first goal of the match.

Aston Villa vs West Bromwich Albion Banker & Saver Tips

FA Cup 2014/15 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
betfred_promo_box_new
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Bet Just £5 & Receive £20 Free BetsRegister an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets, Plus £5 Free Bets Each Week Open an Account with SkyBet Deposit Just £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: English Football Previews, FA Cup, Football Previews, Season 2014/15

Comments are closed.