FA Cup Quarter Final – Bradford City vs Reading Betting Preview

March 6, 2015 | By

FA Cup Quarter Final – Bradford City vs Reading Betting Preview , Sports Free Bets, Tips, Predictions, Offers, Promotions, Bet In Play, Live Streaming Info.

This FA Cup Quarter Final is taking place on Saturday Afternoon from Coral Windows Stadium and can be seen Live on BT Sport 1 HD with a scheduled 12:45pm (GMT) Kick Off Time.

FA Cup Quarter Final – Bradford City vs Reading Betting Preview

Bradford City are currently 8th in League One and have a game in hand on the teams above the, victory in that game would take Bradford into the play-off places which is where they need to be come the end of the season as they have proved they can beat teams in higher divisions. Having already eliminated Milwall from the Championship and Chelsea and Sunderland from the Premier League I think Bradford will be confident of continuing their cup run and progressing into the semi-finals of the FA Cup.

Reading are struggling in the Championship, as it stands they are 18th in the table but are a comfortable 8 points above the relegation zone, I think they have enough ability in their side to survive the drop zone. In the FA Cup so far Reading have eliminated three Championship sides and therefore could be troubled if they underestimate the underdogs on Saturday Afternoon. Reading have failed to win in their previous three matches.

Bradford City vs Reading Head to Head Statistics

These two teams have played each other 10 times prior to this match, Bradford have won 3 of those games, losing 3 to Reading with the other 4 games ending all square. These two sides haven’t faced each other for over ten years.

09/04/04 CHA Bradford City vs Reading 2 : 1
03/10/03 CHA Reading vs Bradford City 2 : 2
21/03/03 CHA Bradford City vs Reading 0 : 1
28/10/02 CHA Reading vs Bradford City 1 : 0
26/01/98 CHA Bradford City vs Reading 4 : 1

In recent meetings between these two teams it is odd as even between the two sides as they have recorded 2 wins each from the last 5 clashes with other game ending all square.

Bradford City Recent Form

03/03/15 LEO Bradford City vs Crawley Town 1 : 0
28/02/15 LEO Peterborough United vs Bradford City 2 : 0
24/02/15 LEO Swindon Town vs Bradford City 2 : 1
21/02/15 LEO Bradford City vs Walsall 1 : 1
18/02/15 LEO Leyton Orient vs Bradford City 0 : 2

Bradford City’s recent form has been quite average, they have won 2 from their last 5 outings and have lost two of those games along with a draw in that time frame.

Reading Recent Form

03/03/15 CHA Bolton Wanderers vs Reading 1 : 1
28/02/15 CHA Reading vs Nottingham Forest 0 : 3
24/02/15 CHA Huddersfield Town vs Reading 3 : 0
21/02/15 CHA Ipswich Town vs Reading 0 : 1
17/02/15 CHA Reading vs Wigan Athletic 1 : 1

Reading are in quite poor form as of late, they have won just 1 of their last 5 matches whilst suffering three defeats and a draw in that time span.

Bradford City Team News

Manager Phil Parkinson will be delighted that he has a fully fit squad heading into this match, I expect his side to play a 4-4-2 formation and line up with the same team that he has fielded in previous rounds. The hosts have no suspensions to report.

Reading Team News

Manager Steve Clarke also has a fully fit squad and will be looking to rest some of his key players for upcoming league matches, I expect Reading to match Bradford’s formation. The away side don’t have any suspensions either.

Bradford City vs Reading Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the 10 games these two teams have played against each other there was a total of 35 goals, which gives us an average goals per game statistic of 3.5. In the 5 matches played at the Coral Windows Stadium between these two teams there has been a total of 15 goals scored which generates an average of 3 goals per game. Both of these statistics indicate that we should see at least 3 goals in this encounter.

Bradford City vs Reading Current Betting Odds Market

Bradford City are the slight outsiders to win this match despite being the hosts, they play a division below their opponents which indicates they should be the weaker team but as they have shown on many occasion the magic of the FA Cup still exists. Betfred offer the best price for Bradford City to win within 90 minutes @ 13/8 – Bet £10 & Get £30 Bets for New Customers.

The draw for me seems a unlikely outcome considering that the two teams will not want to play a replay with important league games upcoming which both sides need to win for different reasons. Bet365 offer the best value for the draw @ 12/5 – £200 Matched Bonus Bets for New Customers.

Reading are the clear favourites to win this match, they have done well to get to this stage of the competition and will fancy their chances although they are away from home in this affair. BetVictor provide the best odds for Reading to win @ 19/10 – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

Bradford City vs Reading Free Sports Bets, Tips & Predictions

Bradford City come into this match as the underdogs which seems to make them perform better, I expect them to play with confidence and I think they will come out on top in this match with the support of their fantastic home fans, if they can create a hostile atmosphere then I think that will distract Reading from their game plan.

Reading will be desperate to progress into the semi-finals of the FA Cup as they have massively under-performed in the Championship this season, I think they will be surprised at how well Bradford pass the ball about and I think they could find themselves unstuck on Saturday Afternoon.

Time for my predictions now and my banker is going to be Jon Stead to score anytime as he has already netted himself five FA Cup goals so far in this season’s competition.

My saver is going to be a Bradford City race to 2 goals.

Bradford City vs Reading Banker & Saver Tips

FA Cup 2014/15 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
betfred_promo_box_new
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Bet Just £5 & Receive £20 Free BetsRegister an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets, Plus £5 Free Bets Each Week Open an Account with SkyBet Deposit Just £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: English Football Previews, FA Cup, Football Previews, Season 2014/15

Comments are closed.