Premiership – Burnley vs West Bromwich Albion Betting Preview

February 7, 2015 | By

a6a5c351-3277-4af4-a749-5cf8840820bf-620x372Premiership – Burnley vs West Bromwich Albion Betting Preview, Sports Free Bets, Tips, Predictions, Offers, Promotions, Bet In Play, Live Streaming Info.

This exciting game is taking place on Sunday Lunchtime at Turf Moor and can be seen Live on Sky Sports 1 HD with a scheduled 12:00pm (GMT) Kick Off Time.

Premiership – Burnley vs West Bromwich Albion Betting Preview

Burnley head into this game knowing that they need a response after losing three games in a row in all competitions. The team from the North West of England surrendered leads against Tottenham Hotspur and Crystal Palace respectively before they were well beaten last weekend by Sunderland. The good news is for Burnley that despite back to back league defeats they are still above the relegation zone. I expect that Danny Ings will continue to lead the line in attack.

West Browhich Albion manager will most probably hand a debut to former Manchester United and Premier League winner Darren Fletcher after he signed for the Baggies on a free last week on transfer deadline day. He will most probably partner Craig Gardner in the center back. Saido Berahino has made the squad after facing disciplinary action from the club after giving an unsanctioned interview to a local newspaper.

Burnley vs West Bromwich Albion Head to Head Statistics

These two teams have played each other 79 times prior to this match, West Brom have won 32 times with 11 coming at Turf Moor. Burnley have won 27 times with 17 coming at home. There has been 20 draws with 11 coming at Turf Moor.

28/09/14 BPL West Brom vs Burnley 4 : 0
03/02/09 FAC Burnley vs West Brom 3 : 1
24/01/09 FAC West Brom vs Burnley 2 : 2
02/02/08 CHA West Brom vs Burnley 2 : 1
11/08/07 CHA Burnley vs West Brom 2 : 1

In recent meetings between these two teams it is even as both teams have managed to win two games each. The last remaining game ended all square.

Burnley Recent Form

31/01/15 BPL Sunderland vs Burnley 2 : 0
17/01/15 BPL Burnley vs Crystal Palace 2 : 3
14/01/15 FAC Tottenham Hotspur vs Burnley 4 : 2 
10/01/15 BPL Burnley vs QPR 2 : 1
05/01/15 FAC Burnley vs Tottenham Hotspur 1 : 1

Burnley are not in very good form at the moment and as we can see in the table above they have managed to win once, lost three times and drew once in their last five games played.

West Bromwich Albion Recent Form

31/01/15 BPL West Brom vs Tottenham Hotspur 0 : 3
24/01/15 FAC Birmingham City vs West Brom 1 : 2
19/01/15 BPL Everton vs West Brom 0 : 0
10/01/15 BPL West Brom vs Hull City 1 : 0
03/01/15 FAC West Brom vs Gateshead 7 : 0

West Brom’s recent form has been good they have won 3 of their last 5 games along with one defeat, the remaining game ended in a draw.

Burnley Team News

Manager Sean Dyce will be without the services of K Long who has a knee injury. S Ward will also be missing with a problem to his ankle/foot. The only other player missing is M Taylor who has a calf problem.

West Bromwich Albion Team News

Tony Pulis has a few concerns going into this game as James Morrison will undergo a late fitness test. Myhill has a wrist injury and Olsson has a calf problem. The last injury is Mulumbu who has a hamstring injury.

Burnley vs West Bromwich Albion Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the 79 games these two teams have played against each other there was a total of 247 goals, which gives us an average goals per game statistic of 3.12.

In the 39 games played at Turf Moor between these two sides there has been a total of 118 goals which provides us with an average of 3.02.

Both of these statistics indicate we should see over 3 goals scored on Sunday.

Burnley vs West Bromwich Albion Current Betting Odds Market

Burnley are the slight favourites to win this game and I believe the online bookmaker have priced them like that because Burnley are the home team, that is the only reason I can think of as Burnley have lost their last three games. The best price is 13/8 with BetVictor – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

The draw for me look like it has a good chance of coming in as in the last five games played there has been a total of one draw. The last game at Turf Moor ended in a Burnley win though. The best price is 9/4 with PaddyPower – £50 Free Bets for New Customers.

West Brom are the slight underdogs for this game according to the online bookmakers and I think that is a fair reflection on their performances this season however, I think the might snatch a point from this game. The best price is 2/1 with BetVictor – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

Burnley vs West Bromwich Albion Free Sports Bets, Tips & Predictions

I think this will be an exciting game with plenty of chances to be created in the game, with that being said I expect the home side, Burnley to be the team celebrating come the full time whistle, they have to win this game to keep confidence up and the need to keep their fans happy and give them some hope that come the end of the season in May they will still be playing their football in the top tier of English football.

West Bromwich will have different ideas in mind though as they search for a win and try to keep on moving up the table. Saido Berahino might start the game after his interview with a local newspaper which, got him in trouble with the club as they did not say that he was able to do that. I expect Darren Fletcher to go straight into the starting lineup.

Time for my predictions now and my banker is going to be Burnley to win the match.

My saver is going to be Ings to score first.

Burnley vs West Bromwich Banker & Saver Tips

Premiership 2014/15 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
betfred_promo_box_new
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Bet Just £5 & Receive £20 Free BetsRegister an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets, Plus £5 Free Bets Each Week Open an Account with SkyBet Deposit Just £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: English Football Previews, Football Previews, Premiership, Season 2014/15

Comments are closed.