FA Cup Quarter Final – Liverpool vs Blackburn Rovers Betting Preview

March 7, 2015 | By

coutinhoFA Cup Quarter Final – Liverpool vs Blackburn Rovers Betting Preview , Sports Free Bets, Tips, Predictions, Offers, Promotions, Bet In Play, Live Streaming Info.

This FA Cup Quarter Final is taking place on Sunday Afternoon from Anfield and can be seen Live on BT Sport 1 HD with a scheduled 16:00pm (GMT) Kick Off Time.

FA Cup Quarter Final – Liverpool vs Blackburn Rovers Betting Preview

Liverpool will head into this match with a lot of belief that they can progress into the semi-finals of this competition, Brendan Rodger’s side only defeat as of late came in a penalty shoot-out against Besiktas and therefore the Reds will feel they can win this match as they have been in great form against English opposition so far this year. Jordan Henderson and Phillip Coutinho are in inspiring form and I expect them to lead their side past Blackburn.

Blackburn currently sit 10th place in the Championship and it looks as if they’re on course for a stable mid-table finish as they’re a comfortable distance away from the relegation zone but the play-off places look too far away at the moment. Having already eliminated Premier League opposition, the side travelling from Ewood Park will have a big part to play in this tie and won’t go down without a fight.

Liverpool vs Blackburn Rovers Head to Head Statistics

These two teams have played each other 108 times prior to this match, Liverpool have won 47 of those games, losing 27 to Blackburn with the other 34 games ending all square. These two sides haven’t faced each other for over two years.

10/04/12 BPL Blackburn vs  Liverpool 2 : 3
26/12/11 BPL Liverpool vs Blackburn 1 : 1
05/01/11 BPL Blackburn vs Liverpool 3 : 1
24/10/10 BPL Liverpool vs Blackburn 2 : 1
28/02/10 BPL Liverpool vs Blackburn 2 : 1

In recent meetings between these two teams it is Liverpool who have had the better of proceedings, winning 3 of their last 5 against Blackburn who have managed 1 win in that time, the remaining game ended all square.

Liverpool Recent Form

03/03/15 BPL Liverpool vs Burnley 2 : 0
28/02/15 BPL Liverpool vs Manchester City 2 : 1
24/02/15 UEL Besiktas vs Liverpool 1 : 0 P
21/02/15 BPL Southampton vs Liverpool 0 : 2
18/02/15 UEL Liverpool vs Besiktas 1 : 0

Liverpool’s recent form has been relatively consistent, they have won four of their last 5 matches and have conceded just two goals in that time span.

Blackburn Rovers Recent Form

04/03/15 CHA Sheffield Wednesday vs Blackburn 1 : 2
28/02/15 CHA Bournemouth vs Blackburn 0 : 0
24/02/15 CHA Blackburn vs Norwich City 1 : 2
21/02/15 CHA Blackburn vs Blackpool 1 : 1
17/02/15 CHA Cardiff City vs Blackburn 1 : 1

Blackburn head into this match in some bad form, they have lost just one of their previous five matches but have drawn 3 games in that time, fortunately they won in their last outing.

Liverpool Team News

Liverpool have six players on their injury list heading into their FA Cup Quarter Final clash, Brendan Rodgers will be unable to select Brad Jones, Mamadou Sakho, Jose Enrique, Jon Flanagan, Lucas Leiva or Captain Steven Gerrard due to respective injury problems. Markovic is suspended.

Blackburn Rovers Team News

Manager Gary Bowyer will be delighted that he has a fully fit squad to take with him to Anfield on Sunday Afternoon, the away side have no suspensions and I expect them to line up in a 4-4-2 formation.

Liverpool vs Blackburn Rovers Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the 108 games these two teams have played against each other there was a total of 328 goals, which gives us an average goals per game statistic of 3.04. In the 54 matches played at Anfield between these two teams there has been a total of 167 goals scored which generates an average of 3.09 goals per game. Both of these statistics indicate that we should see at least 3 goals in this encounter.

Liverpool vs Blackburn Rovers Current Betting Odds Market

Liverpool are the clear favourites to win this match which is unsurprising considering they’re the home side and also play their football in a division higher than their opponents. Betfred offer the best price for Liverpool to win @ 1/3 – Bet £10 & Get £30 Free Bets for New Customers.

The draw for me seems a unlikely outcome considering that the two teams will not want to play a replay with important league games upcoming which both sides need to win for different reasons. Bet365 offer the best value for the draw @ 5/1 – £200 Matched Bonus Bets for New Customers.

Blackburn Rovers are the clear outsiders to win this match, they have done well to get to this stage of the competition but I think their time is up on this competition. If you fancy Blackburn to win then Betfred offer a massive 12/1 for Blackburn to win – Bet £10 & Get £30 Free Bets for New Customers.

Liverpool vs Blackburn Rovers Free Sports Bets, Tips & Predictions

Liverpool haven’t lost at Anfield in quite a while now and I cannot foresee that changing when Blackburn Rovers travel to Merseyside this Sunday Afternoon, I expect Liverpool to win this match and value can be found in Liverpool to win to nil and race to 3 goals.

Blackburn Rovers will be desperate to progress into the semi-finals of the FA Cup as they have massively under-performed in the Championship this season, I think they will be out played in this affair although I do expect them to give a good account of themselves.

Time for my predictions now and my banker is going to be Phillip Coutinho to score anytime as he is on fire at the moment and I expect him to continue his good form.

My saver is going to be a Jordan Henderson to score anytime as he is Liverpool’s penalty taker and I can envisage them getting a pen in this game.

Liverpool vs Blackburn Rovers Banker & Saver Tips

FA Cup 2014/15 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
betfred_promo_box_new
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Bet Just £5 & Receive £20 Free BetsRegister an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets, Plus £5 Free Bets Each Week Open an Account with SkyBet Deposit Just £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: English Football Previews, FA Cup, Football Previews, Season 2014/15

Comments are closed.