Championship Play-Off Semi-Final – Brentford vs Middlesbrough Betting Preview

May 7, 2015 | By

Championship Play-Off Semi-Final – Brentford vs Middlesbrough Betting Preview , Sports Free Bets, Tips, Predictions, Offers, Promotions, Bet In Play, Live Streaming Info.

This exciting game is taking place Friday Night from Griffin Park and can be seen Live on Sky Sports 1 HD with a scheduled 19:45pm (BST) Kick Off Time.

Championship Play-Off Semi-Final – Brentford vs Middlesbrough Betting Preview

Brentford finished the season in 5th place with 78 points in total and lost to Middlesbrough both home and away in the league but all that goes out the window now and they have to focus on getting to that final in Wembley and giving themselves a chance of getting into the Premier League.

Middlesbrough ended the campaign in 4th place on 85 points and had the Championship player of the season in their side, Patrick Bamford is a promising young Chelsea forward on loan and I think he could be the difference between the two sides and lead Borough back to the top flight of English football.

Brentford vs Middlesbrough Head to Head Statistics

These two teams have played each other 12 times prior to this match, Brentford have managed to win 4 times with 3 coming at home. Middlesbrough have won 5 times with 1 coming at Griffin Park. These two sides have drawn against one another 3 times with 2 of those being at Friday’s venue.

31/01/15 CHA Brentford vs Middlesbrough 0 : 1
20/09/14 CHA Middlesbrough vs Brentford 4 : 0
26/04/47 BPL Brentford vs Middlesbrough 0 : 0
20/12/46 BPL Middlesbrough vs Brentford 2 : 0
08/04/39 BPL Middlesbrough vs Brentford 3 : 1

Brentford Recent Form

02/05/15 CHA Brentford vs Wigan 3 : 0
25/04/15 CHA Reading vs Brentford 0 : 2
18/04/15 CHA Brentford vs Bolton 2 : 2
14/04/15 CHA Sheffield Wednesday vs Brentford 1 : 0 
11/04/15 CHA Derby vs Brentford 1 : 1

Brentford’s recent form has produced a mixed bag of results, they have won 2, drawn 2 and lost 1 of their last 5 matches.

Middlesbrough Recent Form

02/05/15 CHA Middlesbrough vs Brighton & Hove Albion 0 : 0
25/04/15 CHA Fulham vs Middlesbrough 4 : 3
17/04/15 CHA Norwich City vs Middlesbrough 0 : 1
14/04/15 CHA Middlesbrough vs Wolves 2 : 1
11/04/15 CHA Middlesbrough vs Rotherham 2 : 0

Middlesbrough’s recent form has been slightly better than Brentford’s, they have won 3 of their last 5 matches, drawing 1 and losing 1 also.

Brentford Team News

Lewis Macleod will miss the whole of the play-offs with a hamstring injury whilst Striker Scott Hogan has a cruciate ligament rupture. The hosts will play a 4-1-4-1 formation.

Middlesbrough Team News

Middlesbrough have a fully fit squad coming into this match which will give them a big advantage over two legs. I expect the visitors to play a 4-4-2 formation.

Brentford vs Middlesbrough Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the 12 games these two teams have played against each other over the years, there was a total of 30 goals, which gives us an average goals per game statistic of 2.5.

Both teams are fighting for promotion so I expect this to be an open game with plenty of goals scored, I predict at least 3 goals to be scored in this match.

Brentford vs Middlesbrough Current Betting Odds Market

Brentford are the narrow favourites in this game which I believe to be the wrong decision by the online bookmakers who have priced them up at a best price of 7/4 with Betfred – Bet £10 & Get £30 Free Bets for New Customers.

The draw for me seems a possible outcome considering that the two teams will be apprehensive going into this game as there is so much on the line. Ladbrokes offer the best price for the draw @ 23/10 – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

Middlesbrough are the slight underdogs to win this match and I personally fancy them to win and disagree with the online bookmakers and their decision to price them up at 2/1 with BetVictor – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

Brentford vs Middlesbrough Free Sports Bets, Tips & Predictions

It is very good to see that these two teams have both reached the play-offs, Middlesbrough will be disappointed that they failed to maintain their flying form which saw them dominate the top of the table for a period of time. I expect them to win both legs of this semi-final and think Patrick Bamford will score in this game.

Brentford will see this as a massive opportunity to prove they’re as good as or better than Middlesbrough after losing to them home and away in the league this season. They’re the underdogs in the overall tie but have some talented individuals so you never know what will happen but they have exceeded expectations to come this far.

Time for my predictions now and it has been a little difficult to choose a winner here, however I have opted to go for Middlesbrough race to 2 goals as my banker.

My saver is going to be Patrick Bamford first goalscorer.

Brentford vs Middlesbrough Banker & Saver Tips

Championship Play-Offs 2014/15 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
betfred_promo_box_new
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Bet Just £5 & Receive £20 Free BetsRegister an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets, Plus £5 Free Bets Each Week Open an Account with SkyBet Deposit Just £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Championship, English Football Previews, Football Previews, Season 2014/15

Comments are closed.