Premiership – Liverpool vs Chelsea Betting Preview

November 6, 2014 | By

Premiership – Liverpool vs Chelsea Betting Preview, Sports Free Bets, Tips, Predictions, Offers, Promotions, Bet In Play, Live Streaming Info.

This exciting game is taking place on Saturday Afternoon at Anfield and can be seen Live on BT Sports 1 HD with a scheduled 12:45pm (GMT) Kick Off Time.

Premiership – Liverpool vs Chelsea Betting Preview

Liverpool head into this match after a midweek defeat to Real Madrid which was their 3rd defeat in their last 5 matches, Brendan Rodgers men are in disappointing form and are a massive 12 points off the league leaders Chelsea after just 10 games played. Since the departure of Luis Suarez Liverpool have struggled in front of goal especially with Daniel Sturridge out injured and Mario Balotelli averaging less than a goal every other game it seems as if Liverpool will have a mountain to climb if they’re going to finish in Champions League places next May and they will probably need to invest in another forward in the January Transfer Window.

Chelsea come into this match on the back of their game against Maribor away in the Champions League where they had to battle for a point, the Blues are still undefeated in all competitions and I really can’t see that changing against a lack luster Liverpool team that have no conviction in front of goal and extenuating fragility at the back. Despite reinvesting the ‘Suarez money’ it seems as if Liverpool have an unbalanced side and need to add some quality in key areas and it is in those areas that Chelsea are strongest, in attack and defense Jose Mourinho seems to have found the perfect balance for his side and they look unbeatable at times.

Liverpool vs Chelsea Head to Head Statistics

These two teams have played each other 158 times prior to this game, Liverpool have come out on top on 69 occasions, losing 54 to Chelsea and drawing the other 35 games.

27/04/14 BPL Liverpool vs Chelsea 0 : 2
29/12/13 BPL Chelsea vs Liverpool 2 : 1
21/04/13 BPL Liverpool vs Chelsea 2 : 2
11/11/12 BPL Chelsea vs Liverpool 1 : 1
08/05/12 BPL Liverpool vs Chelsea 4 : 1

As the table above shows, recent encounters have been close between these two sides, Chelsea have won two of the last 5 games, Liverpool managed one win and other two games ended all square.

Liverpool Recent Form

04/11/14 UCL Real Madrid vs Liverpool 1 : 0
01/11/14 BPL Newcastle United vs Liverpool 1 : 0
28/10/14 LEC Liverpool vs Swansea City 2 : 1
25/10/14 BPL Liverpool vs Hull City 0 : 0
22/10/14 UCL Liverpool vs Real Madrid 0 : 3

Liverpool have managed just one win in their last 5 games, losing 3 in that time span, two of those defeats came against Real Madrid.

Chelsea Recent Form

05/11/14 UCL Maribor vs Chelsea 1 : 1
01/11/14 BPL Chelsea vs QPR 2 : 1
28/10/14 LEC Shrewsbury Town vs Chelsea 1 : 2
26/10/14 BPL Manchester United vs Chelsea 1 : 1
21/10/14 UCL Chelsea vs Maribor 6 : 0

Chelsea have won 4 of their last matches, they drawn their last game 1-1 away to Maribor, they’re still undefeated so far this season.

Liverpool Team News

Manager Brendan Rodgers is without Suso and Jon Flanagan for this game as they’re both injured. After being rested against Real Madrid I expect Balotelli, Gerrard and Sterling to return to the starting line up.

Chelsea Team News

Jose Mourinho has a fully fit squad going into this game with the exception of Loic Remy who is still out with a minor injury. Cezar Azpilicueta who is unavailable due to suspension and will be replaced by Felipe Luis.

Liverpool vs Chelsea Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the 158 games that these two teams have played against each other so far there has been a total of 455 goals. Liverpool scored 238 of those whilst Chelsea netted the other 217. This gives us an average of 2.88 goals per game which I think is a good stat to use as I expect to see over 2.5 goals scored in this match.

Liverpool vs Chelsea Current Betting Odds Market

Liverpool have only scored 1 goal in their last 5 games and are going to struggle when they come across the second best defensive record in the league and I can see why they’re the underdogs to win this match as it looks highly unlikely that they will be the team to end Chelsea’s unbeaten streak. BetVictor offer the best price for Liverpool to win @ 12/5 with PaddyPower – £50 Free Bets for New Customers.

The draw for me does look like its good value for money as 2 of the last 5 recent meetings between these two sides have ended in draws, with that being said I can’t see Liverpool scoring several goals so cover the 0-0 and 1-1 bets. Betfred offer the best value for the draw @ 5/2 -£25 Free Bets for New Customers.

Chelsea are the obvious favourites for this match and are priced at huge value considering they done the double over Liverpool last season and are undefeated in this campaign. I fully expect Chelsea to win this game, BetVictor offer the best odds for Chelsea to win @ 6/5 – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

Liverpool vs Chelsea Free Sports  Bets, Tips & Predictions

This exhilarating encounter is being played on Saturdayy Afternoon from Anfield and can be watched live on Sky Sports 1 HD. As far as recent form goes there is only one winner for this match and I think Chelsea are going to comfortably win this game by a margin of at least two goals. I think Thibaut Courtois will keep a clean sheet and I expect to see Diego Costa on the score sheet and further extend his lead at the head of the top goal scorer’s table.

Time for my predictions now and because it is such excellent value it would be rude not to have Chelsea to win as my banker.

My saver is going to be Diego Costa to score the first goal of the game.

Liverpool vs Chelsea Banker & Saver Tips

Premiership 2014/15 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
Betfred Free Bets
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Bet Just £5 & Receive £20 Free BetsRegister an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets, Plus £5 Free Bets Each Week Open an Account with SkyBet Deposit Just £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: English Football Previews, Football Previews, Premiership, Season 2014/15

Comments are closed.