Serie A – Juventus vs Sassuolo Betting Preview

March 8, 2015 | By

download (1)Serie A – Juventus vs Sassuolo Betting Preview, Sports Free Bets, Tips, Predictions, Offers, Promotions, Bet In Play, Live Streaming Info.

This exciting game is taking place on Monday Night at the Juventus Stadium and can be seen Live on BT Sports 1 HD with a scheduled 20:00pm (GMT) Kick Off Time.

Serie A – Juventus vs Sassuolo Betting Preview

When Juventus meet Sassuolo on Monday night they will be looking to build on their nine point gap they currently have over Roma however, Roma have the chance to cut the gap to six points on Sunday when they travel to Chievo. Juventus have been in dominating form at home of late and have won their last five home matched. Their overall record for the season is 10 wins and 2 draws. Another impressive stat for Juventus this season is that in that run they have kept a very good six clean sheets. Carlos Tevez is the leading goal scorer with 15 to his name.

Sassuolo make the tough trip to Juventus on the back of three straight losses in Serie A after losing 3-1 against Fiorentina, 2-0 loss at Napoli and then a 3-0 home defeat last weekend against Lazio. Sassuolo have only managed one win in their last eight games and that win surprisingly came in a 3-1 win against the out of form Inter Milan. Sassuolo have a impossible task here as they have not won in any of their last four games on their travels.

Juventus vs Sassuolo Head to Head Statistics

These two teams have played each other 3 times prior to this match, Juventus have won 2 of those games, losing 0 to Sassuolo with the other 14 games ending all square.

06/10/13 SEA Sassuolo vs Juventus 1 : 1
21/04/13 SEA Sassuolo vs Juventus 1 : 3
09/01/13 COI Juventus vs Sassuolo 4 : 0

Juventus Recent Form

05/03/15 COI Juventus vs Fiorentina 1 : 2
02/03/15 SEA Roma vs Juventus 1 : 1
24/02/15 UCL Juventus vs Borussia Dortmund 2 : 1
20/02/15 SEA Juventus vs Atalanta 2 : 1
15/02/15 SEA Cesena vs Juventus 2 : 2

Juventus are in some poor form right now and if we look above in the table they have managed to win twice, lose once and draw twice in their last five games.

Sassuolo Recent Form

01/03/15 SEA Sassuolo vs Lazio 0 : 3
23/02/15 SEA Napoli vs Sassuolo 2 : 0
14/02/15 SEA Sassuolo vs Fiorentina 1 : 3
08/02/15 SEA Sampdoria vs Sassuolo 1 : 1
01/02/15 SEA Sassuolo vs Inter 3 : 1

Sassuolo’s recent form has been not so good at all, if we look at the table above they have managed to win once, lost three times and drew once.

Juventus Team News

Captain Pirlo will miss this game as he is struggling to shake off a calf problem but is expected back next week. Asamoah, Romulo and Marrone are all set to miss the game as well, top goalscorer Tevez will lead the line in attack.

Sassuolo Team News

Pegolo has a tibia problem and will miss the game, Antei and Cannavaro both have injuries that are unknown at this time. Terranova has a crucial rupture.

Juventus vs Sassuolo Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the 3 games these two teams have played against each other there was a total of 10 goals, which gives us an average goals per game statistic of 3.33.

In the 1 games played at the Juventus Stadium between these two sides there has been a total of 4 goals which provides us with an average of 4.00.

Both of these statistics indicate we should see between three and four goals scored when the sides meet on Monday night.

Juventus vs Sassuolo Current Betting Odds Market

Juventus are the big favourites heading into this game with rivals Sassuolo, both teams have quite a bit at stake in this game, Juventus need to win to open up a 11 point lead at the top of Serie A. The best price is 2/9 with PaddyPower – £50 Free Bets for New Customers.

The draw for me look like it has a slim chance of coming in for this game but it is a very slight chance as I believe the home team have too much quality for the away team to cope with in this game, the best price is 6/1 with LadBrokes – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

Sassuolo are the underdogs for this game according to the online bookmakers and I think that is a fair reflection on their performances this season and I think they need to play their best football to even snatch a point. The best price is 16/1 BetVictor – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

Juventus vs Sassuolo Free Sports Bets, Tips & Predictions

I think this will be an exciting game with plenty of chances to be created in the game, with that being said I expect the home side, Juventus to be the team celebrating come the full time whistle, they have to win this game to keep confidence up in their quest for a fourth consecutive Serie A title which, would be something else. Carlos Tevez currently has 15 goals to his name this season and I can’t really look past him being the man to open up the scoring.

Sassuolo really need to get something out of this game even if it just a single point, at the start of the season nobody expected them to be sat in mid table come this time into the season however, they are and things need to improve if they are going to finish higher up in the table.

Time for my predictions now and my banker is going to be Juventus to score four or more goals in the match.

My saver is going to be the game to end 5-0 to Juventus.

Juventus vs AC Milan Banker & Saver Tips

Serie A 2014/15 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
betfred_promo_box_new
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Bet Just £5 & Receive £20 Free BetsRegister an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets, Plus £5 Free Bets Each Week Open an Account with SkyBet Deposit Just £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Football Previews, Italian Football Previews, Season 2014/15, Serie A

Comments are closed.