Community Shield Final – Arsenal vs Man City Betting Preview

August 8, 2014 | By

Vincent-Kompany-and-Theo--005Community Shield Final – Arsenal vs Man City Betting Preview, Sports Free Bets, Tips, Predictions, Offers, Promotions, Bet In Play, Live Streaming Info.

This exciting game is taking place Sunday afternoon  at Wembley and can be seen Live on BT Sport 1 High Definition with a scheduled 15:00pm (BST) Kick Off Time.

Community Shield Final – Arsenal vs Man City Betting Preview

With both sides having a sketchy pre-season they will be looking to this game as an opportunity to please the fans and gain some confidence to take into the premier league which kicks off on Saturday 16th August. Both sides will want the morale boost as they have both made it clear they want to challenge for the title.

With both sides making new signings this will be a game where the two managers can play their starting 11 and see if any changes need to be made before the new domestic season. After their respective failures in the Emirates Cup and the International Champions Cup, the two teams will be eager to lift a trophy.

Arsenal vs Man City Head to Head Statistics

 29/03/14 PRL Arsenal vs Man City 1 : 1
 14/12/13 PRL Man City vs Arsenal 6 : 3
 10/08/13 FRI Man City vs Arsenal 1 : 3
 13/01/13 PRL Arsenal vs Man City 0 : 2
 23/09/12 PRL Man City vs Arsenal 1 : 1

The two teams have faced each other 163 times with Arsenal winning the majority of the games (83) and Man City winning just 41 with the remaining 39 games ending in a draw. Man City have recently become a ‘big name’ in English football so these stats won’t really give us a good indication of who’s going to win this one. Based on recent form I think we can expect so see an open but close encounter.

Arsenal Recent Form

03/08/14 EMC  Arsenal vs AS Monaco 0 : 1
02/08/14 EMC  Arsenal vs Benfica 5 : 1
26/07/14 FRI  New York Red Bulls vs Arsenal 1 : 0
19/07/14 FRI  Boreham Wood vs Arsenal 0 : 2
17/05/14 FAC  Arsenal vs Hull City 3 : 2 AET

Arsenal haven’t had the greatest pre-season as they failed to win the Emirates Cup which would have given the fans and players some confidence going into the new season but they will be hoping to cause an upset and look to exploit Man City’s defence with the pace they have.

Man City Recent Form

02/08/14 ICC Olympiakos Piraeus vs Man City 2 : 2 P
31/07/14 ICC Man City vs Liverpool 2 : 2 P
27/07/14 ICC AC Milan vs Man City 1 : 5
2407/14 FRI Sporting KC vs Man City 1 : 4
18/07/14 FRI Heart of Midlothian vs Man City 1 : 2

Man City will be slightly disappointed with their pre-season. They have shown fragility at the back and haven’t kept a clean sheet. It will be a boost to Arsenal that Man City have lost two penalty shoot outs consecutively as the game goes straight to penalties if the score is level after 90 minutes.

Arsenal  Team News:

Arsenal are without the injured Theo Walcott who is expected to return by the end of August. Starting places could be given to new signings David Ospina in goal and Alexis Sanchez in attack.

Man City Team News:

Man City are without Alvaro Negredo who has a fractured metatarsal. Bacary Sagna could face his former club after leaving the North London side.

Arsenal vs Man City Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the 163 games the two teams have played against one another. Arsenal have scored 272 goals and Man City have netted just 183. This gives us an average of 2.79 goals per game. I think this is a good indication as I expect to see a total of 2 or 3 goals in this game.

Arsenal vs Man City Current Betting Odds Market

Arsenal are the underdogs for this game and it’s no surprise after their capitulation in the league last season which enabled Man City to capitalize and win the league. Arsenal have recent experience in Final’s of cups so they will be prepared better this time round. BetVictor are offering the best price for an Arsenal win at 12/5.

The draw shouldn’t be overlooked in this game as both sides will want to win the trophy and I expect to see a tight affair. In the FA Cup Final against Hull City, Arsenal made a comeback and took the game to extra time, Man City drew their last 2 games in the ICC so the draw looks good at 5/2 which is the best price which is being offered by Bet365.

Man City are favourites for this game, this is because they have a better squad than Arsenal. They will come out with a point to prove that they have the ability to retain the premiership. They have an array of stars in attack and will look to out score Arsenal as neither side look extremely comfortable at the back. Ladbrokes offer the best price for a Man City win at 5/4.

Arsenal vs Man City Free Sports Bets, Tips & Predictions

Statistics imply that Arsenal should win this game but as I previously mentioned, Man City have only recently been classed as a top team in England and have only been competing with the top teams for the past 5 years. I expect to see both sides on the score sheet with Yaya Toure and Aaron Ramsey dictating the play for their respective teams. I think we can expect to see an open game with both sides looking to utilize their pace and get behind the opposing teams back line.

Down to my predictions now and I am going for Man City to win and both teams to score as my banker because I think both teams are fragile at the back and are vulnerable to concede but Man City have the better attack.

For my saver I am going for a score/win double of Yaya Toure and Man City to win. I have chosen this because he is a very influential player and I don’t feel as if Arsenal have the strength to cope with him. He is also a dead ball specialist.

Arsenal vs Man CIty Banker & Saver Tips

English Premiership Season 2014/15 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
Betfred Free Bets
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Bet Just £5 & Receive £20 Free BetsRegister an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
£30 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each Week Open an Account with SkyBet and Receive £30 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: English Football Previews, Football Previews, Season 2014/15, Super Cup

Comments are closed.