Primera La Liga – Real Sociedad vs Atletico Madrid Betting Preview

October 17, 2015 | By

Primera La Liga - Real Sociedad vs Atletico Madrid Betting PreviewPrimera La Liga – Real Sociedad vs Atletico Madrid Betting Preview, Sports Free Bets, Tips, Predictions, Offers, Promotions, Bet In Play, Live Streaming Info.

Primera La Liga action on Sunday afternoon comes from the Anoeta Stadium with the whole game Live on Sky Sports 3 High Definition, with a scheduled 15:00pm (BST)Kick Off Time.

Primera La Liga – Real Sociedad vs Atletico Madrid Betting Preview

Real Sociedad have had a poor start to the league with just one win in their opening seven games which leaves them just above the relegation zone by goal difference at this stage. Sociedad’s defence has been relatively strong this season with just seven goals conceded in seven matches but their attack is what is letting them down as they have only managed to score six and coming up against an Atletico side that have conceded just one goal in three away matches, they are expected to struggle to even score in this one.

Atletico will be happy with their start to the league but they currently sit in 5th place as Villarreal and Celta Vigo occupy 1st and 3rd respectively. They have had a particularly strong start away from home with two wins from three matches and they have conceded just one goal in those three matches with that coming against current league leaders.

Atletico beat Sociedad 2-0 at the Anoeta Stadium just a couple of months ago in a club friendly and they will want to try and repeat a similar score-line in this game. Atletico have conceded just one goal in their last six away matches which will give them great hope of keeping a clean sheet against a Sociedad side that have failed to score in four of their last six home matches.

Real Sociedad vs Atletico Madrid Head to Head Statistics

08/08/15 FRI Real Sociedad vs Atletico Madrid 0 : 2
07/04/15 PRI Atletico Madrid vs Real Sociedad 2 : 0
09/11/14 PRI Real Sociedad vs Atletico Madrid 2 : 1
02/02/14 PRI Atletico Madrid vs Real Sociedad 4 : 0
01/09/13 PRI Real Sociedad vs Atletico Madrid 1 : 2

These two sides have met 34 times over the years and in those matches, neither team has come away with an advantage after both have won 14 games with remaining 7 ending in draws.

But when we solely look at the 18 meetings in which Real Sociedad have held the home advantage, we can see that they have been the more dominant side as they have won 11 matches to Atletico’s 5.

Using head to head statistics alone, it suggests that Real Sociedad will be victorious come to full-time whistle on Sunday.

Real Sociedad Recent Form

03/10/15 PRI Malaga vs Real Sociedad 3 : 1
27/09/15 PRI Real Sociedad vs Athletic Bilbao 0 : 0
22/09/15 PRI Granada vs Real Sociedad 0 : 3
19/09/15 PRI Real Sociedad vs Espanyol 2 : 3
12/09/15 PRI Real Betis vs Real Sociedad 1 : 0

Real Sociedad are in poor form at the moment after winning just one of their last five matches and also losing three of the remaining four. And if we take a closer look at those games, we can see that they have had a kind fixture list with all of those five opponents placing in 8th position or lower as the table stands.

Atletico Madrid Recent Form

04/10/15 PRI Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid 1 : 1
30/09/15 CHA Atletico Madrid vs Benfica 1 : 2
26/09/15 PRI Villarreal vs Atletico Madrid 1 : 0
22/09/15 PRI Atletico Madrid vs Getafe 2 : 0
19/09/15 PRI Eibar vs Atletico Madrid 0 : 2

And at first glance, Atletico seem to be in poor form themselves as they have won just two of their last five matches and none in their three most recent fixtures. But unlike Real Sociedad if we take a look at their opponents in these matches, we can see that their two losses came in an away game to top of the table Villarreal and a Champions League match to Benfica whilst their draw was a point well earned against Real Madrid.

Real Sociedad Team News:

Real Sociedad will be without Raul Navas, Joseba Zaldua and Esteban Granero through injury for this match whilst centre-back Inigo Martinez has returned to training following a hip injury which could see him return for the match. Both Carlos Vela and Diego Reyes returned from international duty on Friday which could see them face a late-fitness test.

Atletico Madrid Team News:

Atletico will be missing just Luciano Vietto in this game after grabbing the equalizer against Real Madrid last time out as a substitute.

Real Sociedad vs Atletico Madrid Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the 35 matches that have taken place between these two sides, there has been a total of 102 goals meaning that there has been an average goals per game of 2.91.

And in the 18 matches that have been hosted by Real Sociedad, there has been 53 goals scored meaning that there has been an average goals per game of 2.94.

Both sets of data suggest that we should see at least two goals in the game on Sunday with a relatively high possibility of three or more.

Real Sociedad vs Atletico Madrid Current Betting Odds Market

Real Sociedad are currently the underdogs to win this match which is probably about right given all the statistics we have seen above. The best price is 33/10 with BetVictor – £50 Free Bets for New Customers.

The Draw does look a possibility in this match and I would be tempted to have a bet on it possibly as a cover with best available odds of 11/5 with Bet365 – £200 Matched Bonus Bets for New Customers.

Atletico Madrid are currently the favourites to win this match and I think they are good value with best available odds of 11/10 with Coral – Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets for New Customers.

Real Sociedad vs Atletico Madrid Free Sports Bets, Tips & Predictions

I am predicting an Atletico win in this match, they have beaten Sociedad in 5 of the last 6 away matches against them and Atletico have been very strong against the weaker sides so far this season. Atletico have won five of their last six away matches to nil and I am expecting them to do so once again in this match as I predict a 2-0 score-line. Both of my bets are based on the reasoning above with my banker being for Atletico to win and my saver being for Atletico to keep a clean sheet but if you would like to do just one bet and get better odds then I would recommend combining the two and betting on Atletico to win to nil as they have won to nil in their last nine victories.

Real Sociedad vs Atletico Madrid Banker & Saver Tips

Primera La Liga Season 2015/16 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
betfred_promo_box_new
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Register an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
Open an Account with SkyBet Deposit Just £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Football Previews, Primera La Liga, Season 2015/16, Spanish Football Previews

Comments are closed.