Champions League – Barcelona vs PSG Betting Preview

April 20, 2015 | By

OB-WX398_0402me_G_20130402152609Champions League – Barcelona vs PSG Betting Preview , Sports Free Bets, Tips, Predictions, Offers, Promotions, Bet In Play, Live Streaming Info.

This exciting game is taking place on Tuesday Night from the Nou Camp and can be seen Live on ITV HD with a scheduled 19:45pm (BST) Kick Off Time.

Champions League – Barcelona vs PSG Betting Preview

Barcelona have really put themselves firmly on course to qualify for the Semi Final of the Champions League as the reverse fixture finished 3-1 to the visitors when they travelled to Paris last week. You would imagine a normal team would now try to defend their lead however, Barcelona are far from normal and have a front three attacking players that most teams are envious of in world football. Luis Suarez has really come into his own now and is in really good form and I for one will be backing him as an anytime goal scorer in this match.

Barring a late deflected goal in the first leg last week the players looked like they were deflated and I really do wonder how they will turn this tie around. Laurent Blanc will take some joy and hope in the fact that their is a couple of players returning to the squad for this game. PSG are also in a real battle at the moment to win the French title and if they lose this and don’t win that then Blanc’s job will come under real pressure.

Barcelona vs PSG Head to Head Statistics

These two teams have played each other six times in total over the years, Barcelona have won twice with one coming at home and PSG have won once with that also coming at home. There has been three draws with one coming at the Nou Camp.

15/04/15 UCL PSG vs Barcelona 1 : 3
10/12/14 UCL Barcelona vs PSG 3 : 1
30/09/14 UCL PSG vs Barcelona 3 : 2
10/04/13 UCL Barcelona vs PSG 1 : 1
02/04/13 UCL PSG vs Barcelona 2 : 2

Barcelona Recent Form

18/04/15 PRD Barcelona vs Valencia 2 : 0
15/04/15 UCL PSG vs Barcelona 1 : 3
11/04/15 PRD Sevilla vs Barcelona 2 : 2
08/04/15 PRD Barcelona vs Almeria 4 : 0
05/04/15 PRD Celta De Vigo vs Barcelona 0 : 1

Barcelona have been in excellent form recently however, it is not perfect as we look at the table above they have managed to win four times a draw once.

PSG Recent Form

18/04/15 Ll1 Nice vs PSG 1 : 3
15/04/15 UCL PSG vs Barcelona 1 : 3
11/04/15 CDL Bastia vs PSG 0 : 4
08/04/15 CDF PSG vs Saint Etienne 4 : 1
05/04/15 Ll1 Marseille vs PSG 2 : 3

PSG are also in some good but not as good as their opponents for this match. They have also won four times in their last five but they lost once also.

Barcelona Team News

The hosts will be delighted to welcome back Iniesta and Alves for this game, Iniesta sustained a back injury in the 1st leg but looks to have overcome it for this match and Alves is back from suspension.

PSG Team News

The visitors have a few injury problems going into this game with the most important being their captain Thiago Silva as he has a thigh strain. Motta is also missing through injury and the final injury is to Aurier who is currently suspended.

Barcelona vs PSG Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the six game these two teams have played against each other over the years there was a total of 23 goals, which gives us an average goals per game statistic of 3.83.

In this match I expect to see over 2.5 goals with both teams getting on the score sheet which matches what happened in last week’s clash.

Barcelona vs PSG Current Betting Odds Market

Barcelona are massive favourites to win this match and are currently best odds of 4/11 with Bet365 – £200 Matched Bonus Bets for New Customers. For me this seems to be a poor price and not worth backing as the odds are so low.

The Draw doesn’t seem too likely as I think Barcelona will have to much quality in attack for the visitors with the likes of Messi, Suarez and Neymar. The best price is 9/2 with Bet365 – £200 Matched Bonus Bets for New Customers.

PSG are the massive underdogs for this game and with a best current price of 8/1 with Coral – Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets for New Customers, I think it could be a good cover bet here.

Barcelona vs PSG Free Sports Bets, Tips & Predictions

I would expect the hosts to put some more distance between them and the hosts early by scoring the first goal of the match which I am sure will put this tie to bed for the French team. Messi and Suarez are both finding the back of the net at the moment and I can see both of them scoring in this match. I Believe it will be the man from Uruguay to get on the score sheet first in the match.

The last thing that the visitors need is to seem themselves go one down in this clash, if they are to qualify they need to score first and put the hosts under some serious pressure. Zlatan Ibrahimovic is back for this game and if there is anyone who can turn this tie around for PSG it most definitely the man from Sweden.

My Banker is going to be Barcelona to win the game and both teams to score in the match as this has been the case in the last four games played.

My saver is going to be David Luiz to score at anytime in the match.

Barcelona vs PSG Banker & Saver Tips

Champions League 2014/15 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
betfred_promo_box_new
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Bet Just £5 & Receive £20 Free BetsRegister an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets, Plus £5 Free Bets Each Week Open an Account with SkyBet Deposit Just £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Champions League, Europe, Football Previews, Season 2014/15

Comments are closed.