Champions League – Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid Betting Preview

April 21, 2015 | By

Champions League – Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid Betting Preview, Sports Free Bets, Tips, Predictions, Offers, Promotions, Bet In Play, Live Streaming Info.

This exciting game is taking place on Wednesday Night from the Bernabeu and can be seen Live on Sky Sports 1 HD with a scheduled 19:45pm (BST) Kick Off Time.

Champions League – Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid Betting Preview

Real Madrid come into this game on the back of a 3-1 home victory over Malaga in the La Liga which leaves them in 2nd place two points behind Barcelona and 7 points above Atletico. In the 1st Leg of this tie Carlo Ancelotti’s side were dominant in the first half and failed to take any of their chances. The fact that they didn’t manage to bag themselves an away goal could come back to haunt them although it must be said in their own back yard you would fancy them to go out and win the game on Wednesday Night.

Atletico Madrid head into this match on the back of a 2-1 away win over Deportivo La Coruna, they’re a massive 9 points behind league leaders Barcelona and with just 6 league games left to play it looks unlikely that Diego Simeone’s side are going to retain their title. Atletico are renowned for their good organisation and solid defence so if they can keep Real at bay and score the first goal of the game then I would fancy them to hold that lead and go through.

Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid Head to Head Statistics

These two teams have played each other 51 times in total over the years, Real have won 30 of those games losing 8 to Atletico with the other 13 ending all square. At the Bernabeu there has been 26 clashes thus far of which Real have won 15, lost 4 and drawn 7.

14/04/15 UCL Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid 0 : 0
07/02/15 PRD Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid 4 : 0
15/01/15 CDR Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid 2 : 2
07/01/15 CDR Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid 2 : o
13/09/14 PRD Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid 1 : 2

As we can see in the table above, Atletico Madrid have had the better of Real Madrid in recent meetings, Atletico have won 3 of their last 5 meetings against Real with the other two ending in draws.

Real Madrid Recent Form

18/04/15 PRD Real Madrid vs Malaga 3 : 1
14/04/15 UCL Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid 0 : 0
11/04/15 PRD Real Madrid vs Eibar 3 : 0
08/04/15 PRD Rayo Vallecano vs Real Madrid 0 : 2
05/04/15 PRD Real Madrid vs Granada 9 : 1

Real Madrid have been in excellent form recently however, it is not perfect as we can see by looking at the table above they have managed to win four times and draw once in their past 5 matches.

Atletico Madrid Recent Form

18/04/15 PRD Deportivo La Coruna vs Atletico Madrid 1 : 2
15/04/15 UCL Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid 0 : 0
11/04/15 PRD Malaga vs Atletico Madrid 2 : 2
07/04/15 PRD Atletico Madrid vs Real Sociedad 2 : 0
04/04/15 PRD Cordoba vs Atletico Madrid 0 : 2

Atletico Madrid are also undefeated in their last 5 outings, in that time they have won 3 matches and drawn two. Atletico need to improve on the goal scoring front.

Real Madrid Team News

The hosts will be without Marcelo due to a suspension for yellow card accumulation whilst Karim Benzema, Luka Modric and Gareth Bale are out with respective injuries. I expect Real to play their usual 4-3-3 formation.

Atletico Madrid Team News

The visitors have a fully fit squad as they prepare to travel to the Bernebau on Wednesday Night. Defensive midfielder Mario Saurez is their only absentee and he too has been suspended for receiving too many yellow cards.

Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the 51 games these two teams have played against each other over the years there has been a total of 147 goals, which gives us an average goals per game statistic of 2.88.

In this match I expect to see over 2.5 goals with both teams getting on the score sheet despite the game ending in a dull 0-0 draw in the 1st leg.

Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid Current Betting Odds Market

Real Madrid  are massive favourites to win this match and are currently best odds of 10/11 with Bet365 – £200 Matched Bonus Bets for New Customers. For me this seems to be a poor price and not worth backing as they’re odds on despite not beating Atletico at all this season.

The Draw does seem like a smart cover bet as the two sides have drawn twice in their last five meetings and often have close games. I expect to see goals in this game so I suggest backing the scored draw. BetVictor provide the best value for the draw @ 11/4 – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

Atletico Madrid are the massive underdogs for this game and with a best current price of 4/1 with Coral – Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets for New Customers, I think it could be a smart choice to put some money on the away side.

Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid Free Sports Bets, Tips & Predictions

I would expect the hosts to take the game to the opposition as they did in the 1st leg, with Marcelo, Modric, Bale and Benzema out it will be interesting to see how they cope as those four players would be starting if available. Cristiano Ronaldo will be feeling the pressure and expectation on him to do something magical to get his team into the semi-finals for consecutive seasons.

The last thing that the visitors need is to seem themselves go one down in this clash, if they are to qualify they need to score first and put the hosts under some serious pressure. I think the longer the game stays level the better it will suit Atletico as they only need an away goal to hold onto and that is their best chance of progressing in this competition.

My Banker is going to be Real Madrid race to 2 goals as I expect them to go all out attack in this encounter.

My saver is going to be Cristiano Ronaldo to score first in this match.

Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid Banker & Saver Tips

Champions League 2014/15 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
betfred_promo_box_new
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Bet Just £5 & Receive £20 Free BetsRegister an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets, Plus £5 Free Bets Each Week Open an Account with SkyBet Deposit Just £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Champions League, Europe, Football Previews, Season 2014/15

Comments are closed.