Premiership – Burnley vs Everton Betting Preview

October 24, 2014 | By

12Premiership – Burnley vs Everton Betting Preview, Sports Free Bets, Tips, Predictions, Offers, Promotions, Bet In Play, Live Streaming Info.

This exciting game is taking place on Saturday Afternoon at Turf Moor and can be seen Live on Sky Sports 1 HD with a scheduled 13:30pm (BST) Kick Off Time.

Premiership – Burnley vs Everton Betting Preview

Newly promoted side Burnley have had a terrible start to the Premier League season having not yet secured a victory from 8 attempts. Their last game was against West Ham United, which they lost by three goals to one at Turf Moor, which left them 2nd bottom of the Premier League table.

Last season Strikers Danny Ings and Sam Vokes scored the majority of goals for Burnley, however they are still out injured and you would have to say this is the the reason Burnley are not scoring goals. If they are going to win this game they will have to rely on former Everton man Lukas Jutkiewicz who never got a chance in the Toffee’s first team.

For Everton it’s a little bit of a different story as they started the season pretty badly with defeats to Chelsea and Manchester United. Last game for Everton they welcomed back Teenage sensation Ross Barkley and they managed overcome Aston Villa by three goals to nil, with Barkley shining throughout. Everton played a mid week game in the Europa league against French side Lille and came away with a creditable 0-0 draw to remain top of Group H on five points after three games played.

Burnley vs Everton Head to Head Statistics

These two teams have played each other 76 times prior to this match, Everton have won 30 of those games, drawn 24 and lost 22 to Burnley. At Turf Moor Burnley have won 15 time and Everton 12 times with 11 ending all square.

28/12/09 BPL Everton vs Burnley 2 : 0
23/08/09 BPL Burnley vs Everton 1 : 0
31/01/76 BPL Everton vs Burnley 2 : 3
19/08/75 BPL Burnley vs Everton 1 : 1
04/04/75 BPL Everton vs Burnley 1 : 1

Burley have just edged the recent five games, as we can see above they have won twice compared to Everton’s once, the remaining two games ended all square.

Burnley Recent Form

18/10/14 BPL Burnley vs West Ham United 1 : 3
04/10/14 BPL Leicester City vs Burnley 2 : 2
28/09/14 BPL West Brom vs Burnley 4 : 0
20/09/14 BPL Burnley vs Sunderland 0 : 0
13/09/14 BPL Crystal Palace vs Burnley 0 : 0

Burnley have won none of their last five game played, however they have managed to draw three game. They have also lost twice.

Everton Recent Form

23/10/14 UEL Lille vs Everton 0 : 0
18/10/14 BPL Everton vs Aston Villa 3 : 0
05/10/14 BPL Manchester United vs Everton 2 : 1
02/10/14 UEL Krasnodar vs Everton 1 : 1
27/09/14 BPL Liverpool vs Everton 1 : 1

Everton’s recent form has been quite bad in their last five game, as we can see above they have managed to win just the once against Aston Villa, they have also lost once and drew the remaining three games.

Burnley Team News

Manager Sean Dyche will have most of his players to choose from for Sunday’s game, however striker Sam Vokes will definitely miss out, Danny Ings will face a late fitness test before the game.

Everton Team News

Kevin Mirallas and John Stones are the only two players who will definitely miss the game on Sunday, however the good news is that Arouna Kone and Bryan Oviedo might have a chance at making the game.

Burnley vs Everton Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the 76 games these two teams have played against each other there was a total of 219 goals, which provides us with an average of 2.88 goals per game.

When the two sides have met at Turf Moor there has been a total of 112 goals in 38 games played, which generates us with an average of 2.94 goals per game.

Both these statistics seem to suggest that on Sunday Afternoon we should see between two and three goals scored.

Burnley vs Everton Current Betting Odds Market

Burnley are the underdogs for this game and the reason I can think of is because they have not won a Premier league game all season in the previous eight game played. Burnley have had the better of Everton in the last five game played, which could prove key. The best price is currently at 15/4 with Bet365 – £2oo Matched Bonus Bets for New Customers.

The draw for me doesn’t look that likely as I believe Everton should have to much quality for the struggling Burnley, having said that the draw happens quite frequently between the two clubs and in the last five games we have seen the draw twice. The best price is 11/4 with BetVictor – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

Everton are odds on favourites in this game with the price at 4/5 with BetFred – £25 Free Bets for New Customers and it’s not hard to see why as in the last game played Everton came out as winners and they are obviously in better form right now than Burnley.

Burnley vs Everton Free Sports Bets, Tips & Predictions

I expect this to be a close game with both sides having good chances, because they’re the home team I think Burnley will have a real go at Everton and try to catch them on the counter attack, however I still believe Everton have to much quality for a poor Burnley side and fully expect them to take all three points come the final whistle on Sunday Afternoon.

Neither side have been solid defensively this season and this is why I think that both teams will profit in attack and inevitably score. I think Lukaku will score for Everton and if fit Danny Ings for Burnley.

Time for my predictions now and I am going for Everton To win and Lukaku to score.

Burnley vs Everton Banker & Saver Tips

Premiership 2014/15 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
Betfred Free Bets
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Bet Just £5 & Receive £20 Free BetsRegister an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets, Plus £5 Free Bets Each Week Open an Account with SkyBet Deposit Just £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: English Football Previews, Football Previews, Premiership, Season 2014/15

Comments are closed.