Premiership – QPR vs Aston Villa Betting Preview

October 26, 2014 | By

Pictures from today's game between QPR and Aston VillaPremiership – QPR vs Aston Villa Betting Preview, Sports Free Bets, Tips, Predictions, Offers, Promotions, Bet In Play, Live Streaming Info.

This exciting game is taking place on Monday Night at Loftus Road and can be seen Live on Sky Sports 1 HD with a scheduled 20:00pm (BST) Kick Off Time.

Premiership – QPR vs Aston Villa Betting Preview

Newly promoted side QPR are on a terrible run of form and manager Harry Redknapp will be praying that his side get all three points come Monday night. Rangers have not been playing too badly at all, however they are just not coming away with the results that they would want.

Even if QPR do manage to take all three points against Aston Villa it would only move them up a couple of places to eighteen and that if Newcastle get beat away at Tottenham Hotspur, and if Burnley beat Everton then QPR will definitely stay bottom of the Premier League table.

Aston Villa started the season very well and were occupying second place for two weeks on the bounce, however as expected they have started to dip in form, which is strange as you would think they would of got better now that star man Benteke has recovered from injury but sadly not.

Aston Villa currently occupy 13th place in the league and if they win at Loftus Road on Monday night they could jump up to eight to leapfrog Manchester United, providing that Manchester United do not beat current leaders Chelsea on Sunday.

QPR vs Aston Villa Head to Head Statistics

These two teams have played each other 38 times prior to this match, QPR have won 16 of those games, drawn 9 and lost 13 times to Aston Villa.

16/03/13 BPL Aston Villa vs QPR 3 : 2
01/12/12 BPL QPR vs Aston Villa  1 : 1
01/02/12 BPL Aston Villa  vs QPR 2 : 2
25/09/11 BPL QPR vs Aston Villa  1 : 1
24/09/08 LEC Aston Villa vs QPR 0 : 1

In the previous five meetings both teams have managed one win against each other with the other three games ending in score draws.

QPR Recent Form

19/10/14 BPL QPR vs Liverpool 2 : 3
05/10/14 BPL West Ham United vs QPR 2 : 0
27/09/14 BPL Southampton vs QPR 2 : 1
20/09/14 BPL QPR vs Stoke City 2 : 2
14/09/14 BPL Manchester United vs QPR 4 : 0

QPR are in shocking form right now, as we can see above in the table they have mot not managed to win once in their last five game, they have lost four and drew once.

Aston Villa Recent Form

18/10/14 BPL Everton vs Aston Villa 3 : 0
04/10/14 BPL Aston Villa vs Manchester City 0 : 2
27/09/14 BPL Chelsea vs Aston Villa 3 : 0
20/09/14 UEL Aston Villa vs Arsenal 0 : 3
13/09/14 BPL Liverpool vs Aston Villa 0 : 1

Aston Villa’s recent form is a little bit better than QPR’s, however its still not great and as we can see above they have only managed one win from their last five, the other four games ended in defeat for Villa.

QPR Team News

Jordon Mutch and Joey Barton will be missing from this game as both players are trying to shake of hamstring injuries. Rob Green has tonsillitis so he will be sitting this one out and the only other player injured is Faurlin who has crucial ligament damage.

Aston Villa Team News

Recent England call up player Fabian Delph will miss the game with a dislocated shoulder. Striker Kozak is missing as is defender Senderos.

QPR vs Aston Villa Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the 38 games these two teams have played against each other there was a total of 103 goals scored, which provides us with an average of 2.71 goals per game.

When the two sides have met at Loftus Road there has been a total of 37 goals in 18 games played, which generates us with an average of 2.05 goals per game.

Both these statistics seem to suggest that on Monday night we should see between two and three goals scored.

QPR vs Aston Villa Current Betting Odds Market

QPR are the slight Favourites for this game and the reason I can think of is because they have the home advantage and overall they have a better head to head record than that of Aston Villa, the best price for the win is coming in at 7/5 with LadBroked – £100 Free Bets for New Customers.

The draw for me does look like its the best bet and especially at a price of 23/10 with Bet365 – £200 Matched Bonus Bets for New Customersthe reason I think it might be a draw is because we can see there has been three score draws in the last four matches played between the two clubs.

Aston Villa are slight underdogs going into this game, which many people might be a little bit shocked at as they are in the slightly better form and they are not rock bottom of the table like QPR. The best price for Villa to win is 5/2  with Bet365 – £200 Free Bets for New Customers.

QPR vs Aston Villa Free Sports Bets, Tips & Predictions

I expect this to be a close game with both sides having good chances, because they’re the home team I think QPR will have a real go at Aston Villa and try to catch them on the counter attack Vargas scored two goals against Liverpool after coming on as a substitute and I think they must start him if they are going to win this game against Aston Villa.

Neither side have been solid defensively this season and this is why I think that both teams will profit in attack and inevitably score. I think Vargas will score for QPR and if fit Benteke for Aston Villa.

Time for my predictions now and I am going for QPR to win as my banker.

For my saver I’m opting for Vargas to score at anytime.

QPR vs Aston Villa Banker & Saver Tips

Premiership 2014/15 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
Betfred Free Bets
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Bet Just £5 & Receive £20 Free BetsRegister an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets, Plus £5 Free Bets Each Week Open an Account with SkyBet Deposit Just £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: English Football Previews, Football Previews, Premiership, Season 2014/15

Comments are closed.