Primera La Liga – Real Madrid vs Almeria Betting Preview

April 28, 2015 | By

Primera La Liga – Real Madrid vs Almeria Betting Preview , Sports Free Bets, Tips, Predictions, Offers, Promotions, Bet In Play, Live Streaming Info.

This exciting game is taking place on Wednesday Night from the Bernabeu and can be seen Live on Sky Sports 5 HD with a scheduled 19:00pm (BST) Kick Off Time.

Primera La Liga – Real Madrid vs Almeria Betting Preview

Real Madrid come into this game in good form, they have won their last 3 matches and are on a lengthy unbeaten streak. With a place in the Semi-Finals of the Champions League booked with what looks set to be a thrilling tie against Juventus the Galactico’s can now turn their attention to the league and the task they face which is to overtake Barcelona with just 5 games left of the campaign. Barca are on 81 points whilst Real are on 79, Carlo Ancelotti has to win a trophy this season if he wants to keep his job.

Almeria are in a fighting battle at the bottom of the La Liga table, they are just 2 points above the relegation zone and need to ensure they pick up some points from their final 5 games to maintain their top division status in Spanish football for at least another season. Two wins from their previous three matches will give them some confidence that they can survive although I can’t foresee them getting any points when they travel to Madrid on Wednesday Night.

Real Madrid vs Almeria Head to Head Statistics

These two teams have played each other 11 times prior to this game and Madrid have won 8 of those clashes with 5 wins coming at home. Almeria have won once which was on their home turf. There has been 2 draws, neither of those came at the Bernabeu.

12/12/14 PRD Almeria vs Real Madrid 1 : 4
12/04/14 PRD Real Madrid vs Almeria 4 : 0
23/11/13 PRD Almeria vs Real Madrid 0 : 5
21/05/11 PRD Real Madrid vs Almeria 8 : 1
16/01/11 PRD Almeria vs Real Madrid 1 : 1

As we can see from the table above, Real Madrid have dominated proceedings in their last 5 encounters with Almeria, winning 4 and drawing 1 whilst scoring 22 goals in that time.

Real Madrid Recent Form

26/04/15 PRD Celta De Vigo vs Real Madrid 2 : 4
22/04/15 UCL Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid 1 : 0
18/04/15 PRD Real Madrid vs Malaga 3 : 1
14/04/15 UCL Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid 0 : 0
11/04/15 PRD Real Madrid vs Eibar 3 : 0

Real Madrid’s recent form has been pretty solid and as we can see in the table they have managed to win four times and draw once in their last five games played.

Almeria Recent Form

26/04/15 PRD Almeria vs Eibar 2 : 0
19/04/15 PRD Rayo Vallecano vs Almeria 2 : 0
11/04/15 PRD Almeria vs Granada 3 : 0
08/04/15 PRD Barcelona vs Almeria 4 : 0
04/04/15 PRD Almeria vs Levante 1 : 4

Almeria’s recent form has produced some positive results and as we can see above they have won twice and lost three times in their last five games played.

Real Madrid Team News

Luka Modric is out until the start of next season as his torn tendon condition has worsened. Karim Benzema is out with a knee problem whilst Gareth Bale could feature after his calf injury. The hosts have no suspensions and will play a 4-3-3 formation.

Almeria Team News

The visitors for this game will be without three players as Fernando Soriano, Michel and Fran Velez are all missing sue to respective injury problems. Almeria also have no suspended players.

Real Madrid vs Almeria Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the 11 games these two teams have played against each other over the years there has been a total of 45 goals, which gives us an average goals per game statistic of 4.09.

In this match I expect to see over 4 goals with the home side probably winning it to nil, I can’t see Getafe scoring in this match.

Real Madrid vs Almeria Current Betting Odds Market

Real Madrid are the clear odds on favourites going into this match and are currently best odds of 1/12 with Ladbrokes – £25 Free Bets for New Customers, for me this seems to be a terrible price although it is worth backing if you place a high stake.

The Draw doesn’t seem likely as these two teams have never drawn at the Bernabeu and with a title to challenge for I can only see Real Madrid being ruthless in this game. BetVictor provide the best odds for the draw @ 12/1 – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

Almeria are certainly the team with less ability all over the park and have lost the last four games between the two sides so confidence will be low in this game. I do not believe there is any chance they will get anything from this game, their best price is 35/1 with BetVictor – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

Real Madrid vs Almeria Free Sports Bets, Tips & Predictions

On Wednesday Night I expect it to be business as usual for Real Madrid, I expect them to score a minimum of four goals in this match with Cristiano Ronaldo bagging at least two goals, I also think that the hosts will not concede in this match and will win both halves of the game.

Almeria are in a relegation battle and despite the fact they have next to no chance of winning this match they will understand the importance of damage limitation as goal difference could be the deciding factor in their strive for survival.

My Banker is going to be Cristiano Ronaldo to score a hat-trick.

My saver is going to be Cristiano Ronaldo to score first.

Real Madrid vs Almeria Banker & Saver Tips

Primera La Liga 2014/15 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
betfred_promo_box_new
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Bet Just £5 & Receive £20 Free BetsRegister an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets, Plus £5 Free Bets Each Week Open an Account with SkyBet Deposit Just £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Football Previews, Primera La Liga, Season 2014/15, Spanish Football Previews

Comments are closed.