Primera La Liga – Real Sociedad vs Real Madrid Betting Preview

August 30, 2014 | By

cristiano-ronaldo-470-getting-around-a-defender-in-real-madrid-5-1-real-sociedad-2012Primera La Liga – Real Sociedad vs Real Madrid Betting Preview. Sports Free Bets, Tips, Predictions, Offers, Promotions, Bet In Play, Live Streaming Info.

Spanish La Liga action on Sunday Night comes from Estadio Anoeta Live on Sky Sports 5 High Definition with a scheduled 20:00pm (BST) Kick Off Time.

Primera La Liga – Real Sociedad vs Real Madrid Betting Preview

This game on Sunday night will be a chance for Real Sociedad to get some points on the board with the backing of the home support at the Estadio Anoeta after their defeat away to Eibar in their first league game of the season. After selling Antoine Griezmann to La Liga champions Atletico Madrid, they haven’t signed a big player to replace him and look to have a mediocre side who don’t look capable of competing with the big boys in the league.

Real Madrid on the other hand will be looking to gain another three points after their comfortable 2-0 win over Cordoba in their first match of the new league campaign. They have had a mixed start to their season as they beat Sevilla to lift the UEFA Super Cup and went on to lose against rivals Atletico Madrid in the Spanish Super Cup over two legs. Toni Kroos has settled in well however World Cup Superstar James Rodriguez still hasn’t performed to his best.

Real Sociedad vs Real Madrid Head to Head Statistics:

Sunday nights game will be the 38th meeting between the two teams. So far Sociedad have managed to win just 8 of the games, drawing 7 and losing to Madrid in the other 20. 19 of the 37 matches have been played on Sociedad’s home soil in which they have won 6 drawn 5 and lost 8.

05/04/14 LAL Real Sociedad vs Real Madrid 0 : 4
09/11/13 LAL Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad 5 : 1
26/05/13 LAL Real Sociedad vs Real Madrid 3 : 3
06/01/13 LAL Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad 4 : 3
24/03/12 LAL Real Madrid vs Real Sociedad 5 : 1

The head to head statistics table above shows the previous 5 matches played between the two clubs. When we take a closer look at the table we see that Real Madrid have dominated Real Sociedad in recent meetings, winning 4 games and drawing 1 scoring no fewer than 21 goals which is an average of 4.2 goals per game.

Real Sociedad Recent Form

28/08/14 UEL Krasondor vs Real Sociedad 3 : 0
24/08/14 LAL Eibar vs Real Sociedad 1 : 0
21/08/14 UEL Real Sociedad vs Krasnodar 1 : 0
15/08/14 FRI Real Sociedad vs Eibar 1 : 0
12/08/14 FRI Chelsea vs Real Sociedad 0 : 2

Sociedad have had a mixed bag of results lately, winning 2 of their last 5 games and losing 3. They will want to improve their form and will need to be better in attack as their two wins have come from single goals.

Real Madrid Recent Form

25/08/14 LAL Real Madrid vs Cordoba 2 : 0
22/08/14 SSC Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid 1 : 0
19/08/14 SSC Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid 1 : 1
16/08/14 FRI Real Madrid vs Fiorentina  1 : 2
12/08/14 USC Real Madrid vs Sevilla 2 : 0

Real Madrid have had a similarly disappointing recent run of form to Sociedad. Winning twice in their last 5 games, losing twice and drawing once.

Real Sociedad Team News:

Real Sociedad are without center half Ion Ansotegi who is injured. QPR loanee Estaban Granero could make his home debut.

Real Madrid Team News:

With the departure of Xabi Alonso and Angel Di Maria, Madrid have less strength in depth now. Jese Rodriguez and Fabio Coentraoe are out with injuries. Other than that Carlo Ancelotti has a fit squad to choose from.

Real Sociedad vs Real Madrid Average Goals Per Game Statistics

Taking a look at the goal statistics we see that there has been a total of 128 goals in 37 games. Real Sociedad have scored 49  goals whilst Real Madrid have tallied up 79 goals. This gives us an average of 3.45 goals per game.

I think using this information and the fact that in the last 5 games Real Madrid have scored 21 goals, I expect to see 3 or 4 match goals in this encounter.

Real Sociedad vs Real Madrid Current Betting Odds Market

Real Sociedad are underdogs for this game despite being the home side. This is probably because they have performed poorly against Madrid in recent encounters and have lost the best player in the transfer window. They looked very fragile at the back and I really can’t see them causing an upset but if you think they can, Coral are offering the best odds @ 7/1 – Deposit £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets for New Customers.

The Draw will probably not happen because Madrid have the best attack in the world and the Sociedad defense looks very vulnerable. However they did draw 3-3 not so long ago so if you fancy a draw in this game Ladbrokes offer the best odds @ 4/1 – £100 Free Bets for New Customers.

Real Madrid are the clear favourites to win this game and it is no surprise with the squad they have that they’re also favourites to win the La Liga title come the end of the season. Their starting XI is arguably the best in the world and that will scare Sociedad who have been on the receiving end of a few hammerings from Real Madrid in recent games. BetVictor offers the best price for Real Madrid to win @ 2/5 – £25 Free Bets for New Customers.

Real Sociedad vs Real Madrid Free Sports Bets, Tips & Predictions

This looks to be a game with plenty of goals in it as in recent games Real Madrid have been relentless and have been scoring goals for fun against their opponents for this coming Sunday night. I expect Real Madrid to win the game by at least 3 goals with Ronaldo on the score sheet.

With the recent Real Sociedad defensive crisis I predict that they will concede a penalty in this game which Ronaldo himself will step up and score.

I think Toni Kroos will dominate the game from midfield and create plenty of chances for Madrid to attack, and for this I think he will receive the man of the match accolade.

For my tips now and I have chosen Real Madrid to win and both teams to score for my banker as I think Real Madrid will pummel Sociedad but will find themselves caught out at the back and I think Sociedad will score a single goal.

For my saver I am going for a correct score of Real Madrid to win 4-1. This reflects my earlier comments, I don’t see Real Madrid scoring less than 3 goals in this match.

Real Sociedad vs Real Madrid Banker & Saver Tips

Spanish La Liga 2014/15 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
Betfred Free Bets
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Bet Just £5 & Receive £20 Free BetsRegister an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
£30 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each Week Open an Account with SkyBet and Receive £30 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Football Previews, Primera La Liga, Season 2014/15, Spanish Football Previews

Comments are closed.