Primera La Liga – Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid Betting Preview

October 3, 2015 | By

dfLa Liga action on Sunday night comes from the Vicente Calderon with the whole game Live on Sky Sports 1 High Definition, with a scheduled 19:30pm (BST)Kick Off Time.

Primera La Liga – Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid Betting Preview

Atletico Madrid have had a steady start to the season but they will be a bit unhappy with their performance as they currently sit in fifth place on 12 points after six games played. A win here which is not very likely then they could move up in the table to joint second depending on other results over the weekend. This will be a tough game but they do have the home advantage in this massive derby which could prove crucial.

Real Madrid are doing a little better than their rivals as they are sat in fifth place on 14 points. a win here could take them top of the table but it will not be an easy game against one of their biggest rivals in the Primera division. Ronaldo has been key this season as he is every season and his recent five goals in a game will really boost his confidence ahead of this game.

Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid Head to Head Statistics

22/04/15 UCL Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid 1 : 0
14/04/15 UCL Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid 0 : 0
07/02/15 PRD Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid 4 : 0
15/01/15 CDR Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid 2 : 2
07/01/15 CDR Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid 2 : 0

In the last five games played between the two clubs it is Atletico Madrid who have come out on top with two wins to Real Madrid’s one win, there has also been two draws.

Atletico Madrid Recent Form

30/09/15 UCL Atletico Madrid vs Benfica 1 : 2
26/09/15 PRD Villarreal vs Atletico Madrid 1 : 0
22/09/15 PRD Atletico Madrid vs Getafe 2 : 0
19/09/15 PRD Eibar vs Atletico Madrid 0 : 2
15/09/15 UCL Galatasaray vs Atletico Madrid 0 : 2

Atletico are some alright form at the moment and if we look above we can see they have won three and lost two in their last five played.

Real Madrid Recent Form

30/09/15 UCL Malmo vs Real Madrid 0 : 2
26/09/15 PRD Real Madrid vs Malaga 0 : 0
23/09/15 PRD Athletic Club vs Real Madrid 1 : 2
19/09/15 PRD Real Madrid vs Granada 1 : 0
15/09/15 UCL Real Madrid vs Shakhtar Donetsk 4 : 0

Real Madrid’s recent form has been superb but not perfect, if we look above we can see they have won four times and drew once.

Atletico Madrid Team News:

Koke has returned after being injured in training. Other than that Atletico Madrid have no fresh injury concerns ahead of this match.

Real Madrid Team News:

Ramos and Bale are set to return after respective injury problems but Danilo, Rodriguez and Pepe are all missing though which is a worry for the visitors.

Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid Average Goals Per Game Statistics

In the 52 matches between these two sides, there has been a total of 148 goals scored meaning that there has been an average goals per game of 2.84.

In the 25 meetings that have been hosted by Atletico, there has been 58 goals scored determining that there has been an average goals per game of 2.32.

Both sets of data suggest that the game on Sunday night will see a minimum of two goals.

Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid Current Betting Odds Market

Atletico Madrid are the underdogs to win this game with the online bookmakers and you can obtain a best price of 85/40 with BetVictor – £50 Free Bets for New Customers. for them to be the one’s celebrating come the full time whistle.

The Draw does look a strong possibility in this match and I would be tempted to have a bet on it with best available odds of 27/10 with Bet365 – £200 Matched Bonus Bets for New Customers.

Real Madrid are currently the favourites to win this game and I believe that is about right looking at all the statistics above. The best price is 6/4 with Bet365 – £200 Matched Bonus Bets for New Customers.

Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid Free Sports Bets, Tips & Predictions

This exciting derby match is taking place on Sunday night at the Vicente Calderon stadium and will feature Atletico Madrid take on Real Madrid in what is set up to be a cracker. If we look at the head to head statistics in this game then Atletico should come out as victors in this game. Real Madrid are the team in the better form and are higher up in the league but as we know when it comes to a derby the form book goes out of the window.

In the last five games played between the two clubs we can see that there has been a low two draws and in tone of those draws no goals were scored. When it comes to Sunday I don’t think this will be the case and I think Real Madrid will probably edge the game by one goal.

As such my banker for this game is going to be Real Madrid to be the winners as I feel they will be the team to turn up on the night. My saver is going to be Benzema to score first.

Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid Banker & Saver Tips

Primera La Liga Season 2015/16 Current Match Promotions & Free Bets Offers

A large number of online bookmakers now operate In Play Betting which means that you can help yourself to some fantastic Free Bets Promotions when watching your favourite game on the box. Below is our short list of recommended online bookmakers that offer In Play Betting and Free Bets for all New Customers Registering an Account.

bet365_promo_box
Have a pre-match Correct Score, Half-Time/Full-Time or Scorecast bet on ANY Soccer match and if the game finishes 0-0 Bet365 will refund all losing bets on these markets!
betfred_promo_box_new
If your player scores the first goal of the match, then goes on to score another within 90 minutes, we’ll DOUBLE your first goalscorer price! If he then goes on to score a hat-trick within 90 minutes, we’ll TREBLE your first goalscorer price!
Coral Free Bets
Register an Account with Coral, Bet Just £5 & you will Receive £20 Free Bets to use on anything you like on the Coral online website. This is a Limited Time Offer, so don’t miss out by claiming your £20 Free Bets Now.
SkyBet Free Bets
Open an Account with SkyBet Deposit Just £5 & Receive £20 Free Bets Plus £5 Free Bets Each and Every Week to use on any of the online betting markets available on the SkyBet website.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Europe, Primera La Liga, Season 2015/16, Spanish Football Previews

Comments are closed.